Letters&Poetry

Originally posted in Spanish on our site Letras & Poesía

I have strolled all those streets where you hugged me,
looking in the corners for that joy I now think lost.

I have walked through Madrid, asking around in the bars.
I have poked around in the benches, in case I found us talking,
and I have stepped into the toilets, just in case
the mirrors still kept my ill-painted lips.

I didn’t want to notice, but
I tore my shoe in that place where you offered me your jacket.

I have crossed running all the red traffic lights of my life.
And I have wished death,
just to get another life
in which not to lose you.

By Crazovey (Spain)

Translation: Luca Arnaldo

Read original in Spanish —> Cenicienta mal varada

View original post

Leave a Reply

